Nederlands Dans Theater 2 in Kyiv

ballet dancer

On April 13, 2019 Dutch dancers of NDT 2 will perform four ballets on the stage of Oktyabrskyi International Center of Culture and Arts in Kyiv.

The audience will have a chance to take a delight in 4 performances: “Wir sagen uns Dunkles” by Marco Goecke, “Simple Things” by Hans van Manen, “Mutual comfort” by Edward Clug and “Signing off” by Paul Lightfoot and Sol León.
The second troupe of the Nederlands Dans Theater - NDT 2 - based in the Hague, was founded in 1978 by its artistic director Jiří Kylián as a part of NDT 1. Over time, it became a separate young theater division, continuing to raise dancers for NDT 1.

The troupe experiments with different genres, creating annually new directions in the development of modern dance art.
Every year the theater tours the world, presenting its projects in Europe, Asia, USA and Australia. Its performances are attended by more than 115,000 spectators annually. Today there are more than 600 performances in the repertoire of the theater.
By the way, Paul Lightfoot and Sol León announced that they plan to leave NDT at the end of the 60th season next year. So this spring you can become not only spectators of extraordinary performances, but also witness the end of the historical milestone of the world of modern choreography.
Ticket price starts from UAH 450, available at
Location: Heroyiv Nebesnoyi Sotni Alley, 1, Kyiv
Photo: NDT Facebook official page

Read Also

Man admiring contemporary art

The Most Expected Art Exhibitions 2019 in Ukraine

Ukraine is getting a lot of attention in the international media as a rave capital of Eastern Europe. The country also has much to show in the field of art, starting from contemporary to renowned Avan...


View More

On our site we use cookies (and these are not cookies), which make it more convenient for each user. By visiting the pages of the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy. For more information on the Policy and what cookies are needed for and how you can stop collecting cookies, click here.